When are the E3 2017 press conferences?

 •  0

By

Here are the times and dates of this year’s E3 press conferences, along with a few game predictions.

All aboard! E3 is just over a month away and hype train is getting ready to leave the station. This year’s event is set to be the most exciting in years, with plenty at stake for the big three console makers.

All eyes will be on Microsoft, with the full unveiling of Project Scorpio certain to be the centrepiece of their media briefing. Nintendo needs to show that the Switch will maintain its momentum into 2018 and beyond, as well as explain why the 3DS is still important. And Sony just needs to keep the games coming, although a firmer commitment to PS VR wouldn’t go amiss.

Here are the times and dates confirmed so far.

Electronic Arts

Saturday June 10 – 12pm PDT, 4pm EST, 8pm BST

Strictly speaking, EA shouldn’t featured be in this article. Their EA Play event isn’t part of E3, but it does ride on its coat tails somewhat, so what are we supposed to do?

What games do we hope to see?

Star Wars Battlefront II, FIFA 18, Madden 18, and, hopefully, the new IP from BioWare.

Microsoft – Xbox/Windows

Sunday, June 11 – 2pm PDT/5pm EST/10pm BST

Microsoft have brought this year’s press conference forward a day, no doubt in an attempt to prolong media and social chatter for the big announcements. The headline act is Project Scorpio – expect a final name, release date and price – but really, what we want to see from Microsoft is some exclusive games that make the Xbox family a more appealing proposition.

What games do we hope to see?

Sea of Thieves, Forza 7, Crackdown 3, and, erm, a new Blinx game?

Bethesda

Sunday, June 11 – 7pm PDT/10pm EST/3am BST

Bethesda’s E3 conference invite teases two new games, but what could they be? The smart money is on Wolfenstein: The Old Blood and Fallout 4 VR.

What games do we hope to see?

Wolfenstein: The Old BloodSkyrim for Switch, Fallout 4 VR, and Quake.

Ubisoft

Monday, June 12 – 1pm PDT/4pm EST/9pm BST

Hopefully Ubisoft will still be able to surprise us after appearing to suffer numerous leaks. Assassin’s Creed: Origins looks to be the big fall release, and there’s also the not insignificant prospect of a Mario & Rabbids RPG coming to Nintendo Switch.

What games do we hope to see?

Assassin’s Creed: Origins, Mario + Rabbids, a new Far Cry, Just Dance 18.

Sony – PlayStation 4/PS VR

Monday, June 12 – 6pm PDT/9pm EST/2am BST

For Sony the name of the game remains, well, games. With PSVR and the PS4 Pro now on the market, it’s all about software. We should see newer builds of last year’s E3 reveals, but we’re desperate to see more of Insomniac’s Spider-Man and The Last of Us Part 2. However, if Death Stranding gets another trailer, we’ll probably throw ourselves out of a window.

What games do we hope to see?

Spider-Man, God of War, and, fingers-crossed, a little more of The Last of Us Part 2.

Nintendo – Switch and 3DS

Tuesday, June 13 – 9am PDT/12pm EST/5pm BST

We just need to face the fact that Nintendo is done doing E3 press conferences. It’s a shame, but if this year’s Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 video presentation is just as funny as in previous years, we’re okay with that. Expect the focus to be firmly on the future of the Switch, with a smattering of 3DS updates.

What games do we hope to see?

Super Mario Odyssey, plenty more indies, and dare we dream of a new Metroid or Animal Crossing?

And let’s not forget that The PC Gaming Show also returns and will be held on Monday, June 12 at 10am PDT.


We’ll update this page as new times are announced. In the meantime, let us know in the which games you hope to see announced at E3.

About the Author

Daniel drinks tea and eats Hob-nobs for a living.

Follow Daniel | Email Daniel

 

Leave a Reply