Connect with us


17 more tracks added to Rock Band 4

Almost time to plug in and practice your fingering.



Rock Band 4

Almost time to plug in and practice your fingering.

Rock Band 4 will be coming to PS4 and Xbox One on October 6, 2015. Throughout summer, Harmonix have been going toe-to-toe with Activision and Guitar Hero Live – also released this Autumn – on who can release the most track news over the Summer.

There’s always the argument that perhaps we’ve seen more of an emphasis on quality rather than quantity, but you can’t please everyone*.


Rock Band 4’s latest raft of tracks have just been announced by Harmonix’s PR crew. Here’s today’s list for your consideration:

  • 4 Non Blondes – “What’s Up?”
  • The Black Keys – “Fever”
  • Disturbed – “Prayer”
  • Duck & Cover – “Knock Em Down”
  • Eddie Japan – “Albert”
  • Fall Out Boy – “Centuries”
  • Halestorm – “I Miss The Misery”
  • Heart – “Kick It Out”
  • Heaven’s Basement – “I Am Electric”
  • Lightning Bolt – “Dream Genie”
  • Rick Derringer – “Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo”
  • Rush – “A Passage To Bangkok”
  • Scorpions – “No One Like You”
  • Slydigs – “Light The Fuse”
  • Soul Remnants – “Dead Black (Heart of Ice)”
  • System of a Down – “Spiders”
  • White Denim – “At Night In Dreams”

The track list is expanding all the time, and you can keep an eye on it on the Rock Band 4 site.

* If you don’t like the choices that ship with Rock Band 4, you’ll be able to buy 1500 more tracks from the Rock Band online store following it’s release, because that’s what we all need – more DLC and micro-transactions. Yay.

Pre-order Rock Band 4 from Amazon now.

Special delivery for you

If you want to keep on top of the latest news, features, reviews, guides, and sales, we can send all our latest articles and great content straight to your inbox. You know, collated together, once or twice a week, in a newsletter. We wouldn't send them one at a time – that would be weird and annoying!

Recommended for you

Tom is an itinerant freelance technology writer who found a home as an Editor with Thumbsticks. Powered by coffee, RPGs, and local co-op.