Connect with us


BioShock: The Collection finally confirmed

BioShock: The Collection has been a terribly kept secret, even by the ignominiously impressive standards of videogames. Now it’s finally official.



BioShock: The Collection

BioShock: The Collection has been a terribly kept secret, even by the ignominiously impressive standards of video games. We’ve seen ratings board notifications appear and box art flash up for a short time on retailers’ sites – even yesterday, a mini-site appeared on the 2K games website before disappearing again, and the BioShock Twitter account mysteriously sprang into life – but after all the false starts it inevitably happened. BioShock: The Collection has been confirmed. Finally.

What wasn’t clear, from all the leaks and speculation, was exactly what BioShock: The Collection would comprise. Would it be the main games only, or would it include the DLC? Would it be a full-blooded remaster, or just a straightforward re-release?

Now we know the answer, and thankfully, BioShock: The Collection sounds like it’s going to be top-drawer. For starters it’s going to be fully remastered, not just tarted up for the latest generation consoles, and the bundle includes all three games in the series plus all of the important DLC – including Minerva’s Den and both episodes of Burial At Sea – as well as a director’s commentary of the original BioShock, with insigts from Ken Levine and Shawn Robertson.


There’s also a lovely, lovely trailer, in case the news itself wasn’t exciting enough.

[youtube url=”” autoplay=”no”]

BioShock: The Collection will be coming to PC, PS4 and Xbox One; we’ll finally get to journey back to Rapture and Columbia on September 13, 2016.

Want more neat stuff?

If you want to keep abreast of the latest news, features, reviews, guides, and sales, we can send all our latest articles and great content straight to your inbox. You know, collated together, once or twice a week, in a newsletter. We wouldn't send them one at a time – that would be weird and annoying!

Recommended for you

Tom is an itinerant freelance technology writer who found a home as an Editor with Thumbsticks. Powered by coffee, RPGs, and local co-op.