Dark Light

Electronic Arts announce that all 18 Clubs From The Meiji Yasuda J1 League will be included in FIFA 17.

As you would expect, each club will feature authentic logos, kits, and rosters, and the game will include the new Suita City Football Stadium, home of Gamba Osaka. Content from J1 League clubs will also feature in FIFA Ultimate Team and across other game modes in FIFA 17.

Previously, the J1 League was the sole preserve of Konami’s Pro Evolution series but they just don’t seem to care anymore, do they?

We don’t know much about the J1 League – or Japanese football in general – but being the video game fanboys we are, we’ve decided to support Júbilo Iwata.

Nick Channon, Senior Producer of FIFA 17, said these things:

“The partnership with the J1 League is great news for our global fan base. It adds authenticity to the game, depth and new content to game modes, and most importantly, it answers a big request from football fans around the world.”

Full FIFA 17 J1 League line-up

  • Albirex Niigata
  • Avispa Fukuoka
  • Gamba Osaka
  • Kashima Antlers
  • Kashiwa Reysol
  • Kawasaki Frontale
  • Júbilo Iwata
  • Nagoya Grampus
  • Omiya Ardija
  • Sanfrecce Hiroshima
  • Sagan Tosu
  • Shonan Bellmare
  • FC Tokyo
  • Urawa Reds
  • Vegalta Sendai
  • Ventforet Kofu
  • Vissel Kobe
  • Yokohama F. Marinos

The Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC versions of FIFA 17 are the first to use EA’s omnipresent Frostbite game engine. According to an interview with Technical Director Ed Kilham on the FIFA blog, this will allow for new features that were not possible on the previous engine, including the new story-based game mode, The Journey.

FIFA 17 will be released in North America on 27 September and worldwide on 29 September for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3.

Preorder FIFA 17 on Amazon.

Related Posts