LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Millennium Falcon
Search Menu

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer reveals new adventures

Dark Light

The new Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer reveals the untold adventures you never knew you wanted.

Exploits include Han and Chewie’s voyage to capture the Rathtars, Poe Dameron’s rescue of Admiral Ackbar, and the story – which just had to be told – of Lor San Tekka’s journey to the Jakku Village.

One of the side adventures – Trouble Over Taul – follow the events leading up C-3PO’s acquisition of his new red arm. It’s an opportunity to see the transmedia work of the Star Wars story group at its finest, as the game leads into the C-3PO #1 comic, which actually reveals how he gets his new red limb.

All of this for a witty one-liner in the film. Still, it was a good line.

Also confirmed are the members of the Star Wars: The Force Awakens theatrical cast providing voice-over dialogue – and a lot of grunts, sighs, panting and yelps, presumably. It will certainly be nice to hear more of Domhnall Gleeson’s hysterical General Hux, that’s for sure.

Confirmed Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens cast:

  • Adam Driver (Kylo Ren)
  • Anthony Daniels (C-3PO)
  • Carrie Fisher (Leia Organa)
  • Daisy Ridley (Rey)
  • Domhnall Gleeson (General Hux)
  • Gwendoline Christie (Captain Phasma)
  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)
  • John Boyega (Finn)
  • Lupita Nyong’o (Maz Kanata)
  • Max von Sydow (Lor San Tekka)
  • Oscar Isaac (Poe Dameron)

We had a hands-on preview LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens in March and came away pretty impressed. The game comes to every console in the galaxy –  PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Wii U, PC, PlayStation Vita, Xbox 360 and Xbox One – on 28th June 2016.

Preorder LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens on Amazon.

Related Posts