Connect with us


Little Nightmares Complete Edition is coming to retail

Bandai Namco announce a boxed – and sort of complete – edition of Little Nightmares.



Little Nightmares

Bandai Namco announce a boxed – and sort of complete – edition of Little Nightmares.

Despite its name, the Little Nightmares Complete Edition physical release will only include the core game on the disc. Following the template used by Telltale Games with Minecraft: Story Mode and Batman, it will also contain a Season Pass download code that will give access to the game’s three additional DLC expansions.

Developed by Tarsier Studios, Little Nightmares tells the grim and mysterious tale of Six, a yellow-coated girl who find herself trapped within in a strange vessel called The Maw.


In our review, Josh Wise found much to like, and dread, within the game’s macabre world:

“It’s like being chased as a child – there’s nothing like the terror-thrill of lunging hands that snatch, and devilish grins on the faces of your pursuers. The darkness in Little Nightmares is an inky saccharine, a make-believe world that takes delight in its horrors.”

The game’s first content expansion, The Depths, is available now, and sees players control a new character called The Runaway Kid. The final two episodes will be available to download at a later date.

Little Nightmares Complete Edition will be released at retail on October 27, 2017 for Xbox One and PlayStation with an MSRP of $29.99.

A request from Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor, and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Ape Out, Skyrim (again), and Yoshi's Crafted World.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *