Dark Light

The SEGA 3D Classics Collection for Nintendo 3DS comes to Europe in November.

M2’s work in remastering classic Sega games has long been admired. Their range of 3DS remasters are shining example of how older games can be lovingly updated for modern platforms without losing any of their appeal and also act as a fine piece of game preservation.

The SEGA 3D Classics Collection – a boxed collection of nine titles including Sonic the Hedgehog and Altered Beast – was released in Japan last December and North America in April. The collection is now confirmed for European release on 4th November, 2016.

Included in the package are two games making their European 3DS debuts in Maze Walker and Power Drift. Additionally, Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa –  the extension to Fantasy Zone II – is included. And if the collection is the same as that released in other regions, there’s an unlockable bonus game too.

SEGA 3D Classics Collection games

  • Thunder Blade – Arcade
  • Power Drift – Arcade
  • Galaxy Force II – Arcade
  • Fantasy Zone II W – Arcade
  • Puyo Puyo 2 – Arcade
  • Altered Beast – Sega Mega Drive
  • Sonic the Hedgehog – Sega Mega Drive
  • Maze Hunter 3-D – Sega Master System
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa – Sega Master System

Sega Central’s Daniel Sheridan revealed more information in a live stream to mark the release date announcement.

[youtube url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUUxJesBB0U” autoplay=”no”]

The collection also features a pretty sexy cover designed by Pokémon Art Director, Ken Sugimari.

Pre-order the SEGA 3D Classics Collection on Amazon.

Related Posts