Connect with us

News

Reminder: Splatoon 2 Global Testfire times and dates

The Splatoon 2 online multiplayer Global Testfire Event starts today, here are the times you need to know.

Published

on

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire

The Splatoon 2 online multiplayer Global Testfire Event starts today, here are the times you need to know.

Splatoon 2 is one of the highlights of the extended Switch launch window, and is due for release this summer. As with the Wii U original, Nintendo is holding a series of six online beta tests over a three-day period.

Although some have raised questions over whether Splatoon 2 is a true sequel – it looks like one to us – the game is a key title for Nintendo, and it’s essential that its online functionality is up to scratch. This is particularly important if Nintendo expects players to sign up to its online subscription service which rolls out later this year.

The Global Testfire event will also give players the opportunity to test out four weapons, including the newly added Splat Dualies, and tweaked versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger.

You can download the Global Testfire client from the Nintendo eShop now. It doesn’t do much, but the title screen music is certainly worth a listen.

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire - times

Splatoon 2 – Global Testfire Dates

Europe

Friday, March 24th

  • 19:00pm – 19:59pm GMT / 20:00pm – 20:59pm CET

Saturday, March 25th

  • 3:00am – 3:59am GMT / 4:00am – 4:59am CET
  • 11:00am – 11:59am GMT / 12:00pm – 12:59pm CET
  • 19:00pm – 19:59pm GMT / 20:00pm – 20:59pm CET

Sunday, March 26th

  • 4:00am – 4:59am BST/ 5:00am – 5:59am CEST
  • 12:00pm – 12:59pm BST/ 13:00pm – 13:59pm CEST

North America

Friday, March 24th

  • 12:00 – 12:59pm PT / 3:00 – 3:59pm ET
  • 8:00 – 8:59pm PT / 11:00 – 11:59pm ET

Saturday, March 25th

  • 4:00 – 4:59am PT / 7:00 – 7:59am ET
  • 12:00 – 12:59pm. PT / 3:00 – 3:59pm ET
  • 8:00 – 8:59pm. PT / 11:00 – 11:59pm ET

Sunday, March 26th

  • 4:00 – 4:59am PT / 7:00 – 7:59am ET

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Dragon Quest XI, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Transistor.