Dark Light

Here’s your round-up of Xbox One games released between 17th – 21st October 2016.

This week sees yet another last-generation remaster come to Xbox One. This time it’s the turn of the Dark Knight in Batman: Return to Arkham, a compilation which sees both Arkham Asylum and Arkham City remastered in Unreal Engine 4.

The double-pack was pushed back from its original July release date to give developer Virtuos more time to optimise and polish, so it will be interesting to see how the end product compares with the recent Bioshock: The Collection, and the forthcoming Assassin’s Creed: The Ezio Collection. And then, maybe, we’ll be done with remasters for a while.

In new game news, Battlefield 1 is the week’s big release. Many readers will already be playing via EA Access. If not, Early Enlister purchasers can jump in from Tuesday, and the rest of us from Friday 21 October.

Here’s full release list:

Monday 17 October, 2016

  • Mordheim: City of the Damned

Tuesday 18 October, 2016

  • Battlefield 1 – Early Enlister Deluxe Edition
  • Batman: Return to Arkham
  • Rock Band Rivals Expansion Pack
  • The Bug Butcher

Wednesday 19 October, 2016

  • HoPiKo

Friday 21 October, 2016

  • Battlefield 1 – General release
  • Slain: Back From Hell
  • The Jackbox Party Pack 3
  • Horse Racing 2016

Check out this week’s PlayStation Store releases.

Pick up the new Xbox One S on Amazon.

Related Posts