Connect with us

News

Watch Xbox @ Gamescom Live

Microsoft kicks off this week’s Gamescom gaming convention with ‘Xbox @ gamescom LIVE’, but will they have anything to say?

Published

on

Xbox One - gamescom

Microsoft kicks off this week’s Gamescom gaming convention with ‘Xbox @ gamescom LIVE’, but will they have anything to say?

The focus is sure to be on the forthcoming Xbox One X hardware, but also expect plenty of chatter about Xbox being an all-encompassing gaming channel, Mixer, and Windows 10. (Stifle those yawns at the back.)

The presentation begins today at 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 12pm PDT, and you can watch the livestream via YouTube, and right here.

So what do you think we’ll see? We’re hoping for some positive news regarding the Xbox One’s short-term software lineup, which is still reeling from the – carefully timed – announcement that Crackdown 3 has been pushed into Spring 2018.

At the very least we should see more footage of the games Microsoft revealed at this year’s E3, the likes of Forza Motorsport 7, Sea of Thieves, and Cuphead. We also wouldn’t be too surprised to see an announcement or two related to the Halo or Gears of War franchises.

And it’s probably worth having your credit card to hand, as we’ll almost certainly get Xbox One X pre-order details. We’ll report back on all the big announcements, but in the meantime, your predictions please…


Been stuck down a hole? Catch up with the week’s most important video game news?


Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.