Connect with us

News

Nintendo announces sizeable, last-minute Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct

The Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct promises “roughly 50 minutes of information focussed on available games like Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and games coming to Nintendo Switch in the first half of 2021.”

Published

on

Nintendo Direct logo

The Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct promises “roughly 50 minutes of information focussed on available games like Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and games coming to Nintendo Switch in the first half of 2021.”

Nintendo, as is its wont, announces a new Nintendo Direct whenever it feels like it. The massive publisher and platform holder doesn’t pay any heed to those complaints of “hundreds of days since the last Nintendo Direct” you see all over social media.

But then it does announce one. And it’s usually really soon. And it’s usually pretty big.

The latest is no exception: the Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct will take place tomorrow, February 17, 2021, at 10 pm GMT. (That’s 5 pm Eastern/2 pm Pacific for our friends in North America.)

It will also be 50 minutes long, which is sizeable. We don’t know exactly what will be in the Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct yet – other than yet more Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, yawn – but Nintendo promises “games coming to Nintendo Switch in the first half of 2021” which is rather more exciting.

And where can you watch the Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct? Well, you can watch it on YouTube, obviously, but if you do that, you’ll also be subject to the psychic damage dealt by the live comment stream. It’s far safer to watch it here, on Thumbsticks, embedded in this very post:

We’ll have a full round-up of all the announcements from the Feb 2021 Nintendo Direct shortly afterwards.


Follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Facebook for important stuff.


Recommended for you

Tom is an itinerant freelance technology writer who found a home as an Editor with Thumbsticks. Powered by coffee, RPGs, and local co-op.