Assassin's Creed - Leap Into History
Search Menu

Assassin’s Creed – Leap Into History tracklist and release details

Dark Light

Assassin’s Creed – Leap Into History is a five-LP soundtrack boxset from Laced Records celebrating the franchise’s 15th Anniversary.

Assassin’s Creed – Leap Into History includes music from 12 games, taking listeners on a chronological journey through the franchise’s historical timeline. The release features 70 compositions from Jesper Kyd, Sarah Schachner, Austin Wintory, Elitsa Alexandrova, and others.

Each track has been mastered for vinyl and is pressed onto heavyweight LPs. The boxset will be released in Jaunary 2023 in standard and limited editions.

From the press release:

“All the composers and musicians that have touched Assassin’s Creed have faced the challenge of enrapturing action-adventure gamers while encapsulating momentous periods of human history. Jesper Kyd — the architect of the series’ musical moodscape — inadvertently created an iconic sonic signature with “Ezio’s Family” from Assassin’s Creed II, an emotive piece about loss and struggle in Renaissance Florence. Diegetic music increasingly played a role as the game worlds grew richer and more detailed, and players became enraptured with sea shanties while sailing the seas in Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag. Austin Wintory swerved towards cheeky 19th Century waltzes as the Frye twins danced like vicious cats around their prey in Assassin’s Creed Syndicate. Sarah Schachner juxtaposed stunning scenes of ancient Egypt with haunting electronic music elements in the Assassin’s Creed Origins score. And there were few people more qualified to add their voice to Assassin’s Creed Valhalla than verified Viking and scholar of old Norse song, Einar Selvik.”

Assassin's Creed - Leap Into History

Assassin’s Creed – Leap Into History – Box Set Contents

Limited Edition

  • 5 ‘gold nugget’ heavyweight LPs
  • 15th Anniversary custom slipmat
  • 15th Anniversary 12″ art print
  • Rigid slipcase with gold foil
  • Deluxe 3mm spined disc sleeves

Standard Edition

  • 5 black heavyweight LPs
  • Rigid slipcase with gold foil
  • Deluxe 3mm spined disc sleeves

Assassin’s Creed – Leap Into History – Tracklist

Disc 1 – Classical era

Side A – Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

  • Legend of the Eagle Bearer (Main Theme) [feat. Mike Georgiades]
  • The 300
  • Odyssey (Greek version) [feat. Mike Georgiades & Fanny Perrier-Rochas]
  • Phoibe the Orphan (feat. Mike Georgiades)
  • The Cult of Kosmos
  • Assassin’s Creed

Side B – Assassin’s Creed Origins

  • Assassin’s Creed Origins Main Theme
  • Bayek of Siwa
  • Return of the Medjay
  • The Shimmering Sands
  • Legions of Blood
  • Moonlight on the Nile
  • The Order of Ancients
  • Ezio’s Family (Origins Version)

Disc 2 – Middle Ages

Side A – Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik)
  • Leofirth’s Honor
  • Kingdom of Wessex
  • Ravensthorpe
  • Hrafnsmál – The Words of the Raven (Skaldic Version)
  • Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version)

Side B – Assassin’s Creed

  • City of Jerusalem
  • Flight Through Jerusalem
  • Acre Underworld
  • Masyaf In Danger
  • Meditation Begins
  • The Bureau

Disc 3 – Renaissance

Side A – Assassin’s Creed II

  • Ezio’s Family
  • Florence Tarantella
  • Home In Florence
  • Ezio & Caterina
  • Flight Over Venice 1
  • The Madam

Side B – Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood & Revelations

  • Assassin’s Creed Theme
  • City of Rome
  • Echoes of the Roman Ruins
  • Fight or Flight
  • Labored And Lost

Disc 4 – Enlightenment

Side A – Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag

  • Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Main Theme
  • The High Seas
  • Take What Is Ours!
  • Leave her Johnny
  • Randy Dandy Oh
  • Lowlands Away
  • Drunken Sailor
  • Fish in the Sea

Side B – Assassin’s Creed III

  • Assassin’s Creed III Main Theme
  • Fight Club
  • HomeStead
  • Welcome to Boston
  • Beer and Friends
  • Trouble in Town
  • Through the Frontier
  • The Aquila

Disc 5 – Enlightenment – Modern era

Side A – Assassin’s Creed Unity & Rogue

  • Unity
  • Danton’s Sacrifice
  • Versailles for Sore Eyes
  • Ballroom Fight (Invention No. 13 in D Minor)
  • Chase by Chase Basis
  • Spies, Taxes, and the Third Estate
  • Welcome to the Brotherhood
  • Rather Death Than Slavery
  • Agnus Dei

Side B – Assassin’s Creed Syndicate

  • Bloodlines
  • Peace and I Are Strangers Grown
  • Danza Alla Daggers
  • The Churning Seas of London
  • Everyone Has a Price
  • Destruction’s Our Delight
  • Cathedrals of Steel
  • Underground

Visit the Laced Records website for preorder information.

Bookmark the Thumbsticks new releases page for the latest video games. You can also follow us on Flipboard, Facebook, Google News, and Twitter.

Related Posts