Connect with us

News

Disintegration will be free to play on PC, PS4 and Xbox One this weekend

Disintegration’s multiplayer and singleplayer content will both be free on all platforms this weekend.

Published

on

Disintegration free to play weekend
Private Division / Thumbsticks

Disintegration’s multiplayer and singleplayer content will both be free on all platforms this weekend.

When you hear about Disintegration, you invariably hear about Halo. It’s a “Halo-like” game and “sci-fi first-person shooter”  which combines” “FPS and real-time strategy elements”.

So why the regular Halo callbacks? Because V1 interactive, the small studio behind Disintegration, was founded by Marcus Lehto, one of the co-creators of the Halo franchise.

If you’re not been sold on Disintegration yet, then V1 Interactive have good news for you: the game is having a free to play weekend this weekend.

Disintegration free weekend times

  • PlayStation 4 (needs PlayStation Plus)
    • Starts Thursday, July 30, 9:00am PDT / 5:00pm BST
    • EndsMonday, August 03, 9:00am PDT / 5:00pm BST
  • Xbox One (needs Xbox Live Gold)
    • Starts Thursday, July 30, 12:00am PDT / 7:00pm BST
    • Ends Monday, August 02, 11:59pm PDT / 7:59am BST
  • PC (Steam)
    • Starts Thursday, July 30, 10:00am PDT / 6:00pm BST
    • Ends Monday, August 03, 1:00pm PDT / 9:00pm BST

You’ll get access to both singleplayer and multiplayer content during the Disintegration free weekend, and any progress made during free play will carry over if you decide to purchase the game outright.

The game will also be on sale with a 40% discount for the duration of the event.


Like more free stuff? Bookmark our dedicated landing page, or follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Facebook.

Tom is an itinerant freelance technology writer who found a home as an Editor with Thumbsticks. Powered by coffee, RPGs, and local co-op.