Dark Light

Do you want to replay a mission or level in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga? Here’s how you do it.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a big game. A really big game. It features an eye-watering number of characters and ships to unlock, plus a smorgasbord of side missions and collectables to discover.

In our review, we mentioned the game’s structure, which mixes linear levels and free-roaming hubs. These are unlocked as you play through the story campaign and can be revisited.

Unfortunately, replaying missions is not as simple as you might expect. It certainly stumped us for a parsec or two. So here’s our quick guide.

How select levels in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Option 1: Accessing Story Levels

When playing the game, bring up the Galaxy Map by pressing the View button on an Xbox controller, the Touchpad on a PlayStation controller, or the Minus button on a Nintendo Switch.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Replay Missions

Using the shoulder buttons, move to the Episodes tab. You can pick any Star Wars film you have unlocked and select a story level from the list. You can then choose to start the level in Free Play or Story mode. Free Play is recommended as you can use any unlocked characters. Different characters types – Protocol Droids, for example – can give you access to items and side missions unobtainable during the story campaign.

Option 2: Using the Galaxy Map

Another method of replaying a level is to travel to unlocked locations on the Galaxy Map. You can enter the area in Free Play mode and access missions by physically walking to their trigger points.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Replay Missions

If, for example, you want to revisit the ‘Assault on Echo Base’ mission from Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back, you must travel to Hoth. Once there, just walk to the in-game marker. If you need help, just pull up the map (down on the d-pad) and look for the handy hexagonal icons.

This is also the best method to use if you want to hunt down those elusive collectables.

As a wise Jedi once said, “Always pass on what you have learned.”.

For more Star Wars, read our reviews of Episode 1 – Racer, Republic Commando, and Star Wars Pinball. You can also follow Thumbsticks on Flipboard, Facebook, Google News, and Twitter.

Related Posts