Connect with us


Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC revisits the prequels

The latest Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC revisits the prequels. Weesa thinkin yousa gonna like it, betcha betcha.



LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens DLC

The Prequels still unfortunately divide the Star Wars fanbase, and whilst the likes of EA’s Star Wars Battlefront eschew them altogether, Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC is giving some of its notable characters a welcome return to the video game scene.

This is in the form of the Prequel Trilogy Character Pack, which is also included in the available Season Pass for the game. The aforementioned character pack is available now and includes characters from all three films: Star Wars Episode I – The Phantom Menace; Star Wars Episode II – Attack of the Clones; and Star Wars Episode III – Revenge of the Sith. The playable characters and vehicles include:

  • Anakin Skywalker (“Damaged” – think pre-Vader)
  • Captain Panaka
  • Darth Maul (Clone Wars phase with “robot legs”)
  • Jango Fett
  • Jar Jar Binks
  • Padmé Naberrie
  • Watto
  • Zam Wesell
  • Naboo Starfighter (Full-size Vehicle)
  • Naboo Starfighter (Microfighter Vehicle).

In addition to The Prequel Trilogy Character Pack is the release (also now available) of The Freemaker Adventures Pack. You may not be quite as familiar with the Freemaker family, which the current Disney show Lego Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures revolves around. The surprisingly entertaining show for young and old (and somewhere in-between) takes place during the events after Star Wars Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back and before Star Wars Episode VI – Return of the Jedi, but also includes plenty of references from the Prequel Trilogy and provides an amusing take on the Star Wars universe.


Included in The Freemaker Adventures Character Pack are:

  • Baash (Iktotchi)
  • Graballa the Hutt (Jabba’s “favourite” cousin)
  • Kordi Freemaker
  • Naare
  • Raam (Iktotchi)
  • Roger (Battle Droid)
  • Rowan Freemaker
  • Zander Freemaker
  • Star Scavenger (Full-size Vehicle)
  • Star Scavenger (Microfighter Vehicle).

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC is available for essentially every current console, but the season pass is only available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and Steam (Windows PC). The Season Pass is £7.99 and individual packs can be purchased for £1.70 each. Season Pass holders also get exclusive access to The Jedi Character which is also available now.

You will watch the latest trailer for Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens DLC below, unless of course you are a Toydarian and Jedi mind tricks don’t work on you.

[youtube url=”″ autoplay=”no”]

We hate to ask, but...

Thumbsticks has a couple of goals. We want to write interesting articles and cover games that most outlets won't, and we want to give opportunities to new writers and new voices. And right now, with the current state of online publishing? It's tough to meet those goals! We hate to ask, but if you want us to continue writing what others won't, or to keep covering weird indie games, or to be able to give opportunities to new writers – and only if you can afford it – then please consider supporting us on Patreon.

Recommended for you

Despite studying Politics at Undergrad and then War Studies at Master's level, James managed to write multiple essays relating to technology and more importantly video games.