Dark Light

Episode 1 of Minecraft: Story Mode will be released digitally worldwide on Tuesday 13th October. 

A season pass disc will be available at retail in North America on Tuesday, October 27th, and in Europe on Friday, October 30th for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3.

The retail edition of Minecraft: Story Mode will ship with the first episode on the disc, and will grant access to the subsequent four episodes as they become available to download via online updates.

Which is kinda is weird.

Minecraft: Story Mode pack shot

As previously announcedMinecraft: Story Mode will feature an amazing casting that includes Patton Oswalt as male Jesse, Catherine Taber as female Jesse, Brian Posehn, Ashley Johnson, Martha Plimpton, Corey Feldman, Billy West, and Paul Reubens among others.

Quotespeople at Telltale and Mojang said these things:

“Developed in partnership with our friends at Mojang, this all-ages adventure series kicks off a thrilling story full of many elements essential to the world of Minecraft, combined with Telltale’s trademark choice-based gameplay,” said Kevin Bruner, CEO and co-founder of Telltale Games. “There are plenty of exciting details we’ve been keeping under wraps, and we’re thrilled that players will soon be starting their own adventure through the Nether to the Farlands and beyond with Jesse and The Order of the Stone.”

“One of the greatest things about this project is that it gives the community a chance to interact with the world of Minecraft in a new and different way. It also marks the beginning of some exciting narrative-form content based on our game,” said Lydia Winters, Brand Director at Mojang. “We worked directly with Telltale on every step of the process. Together we’ve created a blend of the amazing narratives that Telltale creates with all the fun and adventure you know and love from Minecraft. It’s got everything: creepers, crafting, an incredible cast of characters, and even an adorable pig. How awesome does that sound?”

Pretty awesome, Lydia.

Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series – Episode 1: ‘The Order of the Stone’ – to give the game its full title – will also be available for iOS via the App Store, compatible Android-based devices via Google Play and the Amazon Appstore from Thursday, October 15th. The series will also be coming to Wii U and PlayStation Vita at some point.

Related Posts