Dark Light

Fire Emblem Fates leads this week’s Nintendo eShop releases.

Much of the digital shelf space on the Nintendo eShop this week is dedicated to the release of Fire Emblem Fates. In addition to the main game you can also purchase the Birthright and Conquest story paths as add-on DLC packs. A free demo is also available – Fire Emblem Fates: Before Awakening – which features a unique map and the characters of Chrom, Lissa and Frederick. On top of that there is a full map-pack and range of 3DS themes on sale too.

Over on Wii U there is a curious – but nostalgically welcome – release for PixelJunk Monsters, Q-Games’ hit from 2008. And Minecraft Wii U Edition gets the DLC we always knew was coming in the shape of the Super Mario Mash-Up Pack – best of all, it’s absolutely free.

Here’s the full release list.

Nintendo eShop releases for 19th May 2016

Wii U

  • PixelJunk Monsters HD – €8.99/ £6.99 / CHF 8.99

Nintendo 3DS

  • Fire Emblem Fates – €44.99/ £39.99 / CHF 57.90
  • Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright and Conquest packs – €19.99/ £17.99 / CHF 28.00 each
  • Digger Dan DX – €0.99/ £0.89 / CHF 1.40
  • Kami – €2.99 / £2.39 / CHF 3.50

Want to get in on the eShop action? Pick up a Nintendo 3DS from Amazon now.

Related Posts