Connect with us

News

Watch today’s Nintendo Indie World Direct right here

Nintendo is holding a new Indie World Direct Showcase later today, and you can watch it right here.

Published

on

Nintendo Indie World Showcase August 2020
Nintendo / Thumbsticks

Nintendo is holding a new Indie World Direct Showcase later today, and you can watch it right here.

Nintendo says the broadcast will be around 20 minutes long and include information on the upcoming slate of indie games for the Switch.

If past Indie World showcases are anything to go by, there’s also a chance that we’ll get a couple of surprise game release or two after the show.

It’s good to see indie studios continuing to get some love from Nintendo, particularly in the absence of any big Switch game announcements. (We won’t count Pikmin 3 Deluxe, as much as we’re looking forward to revisiting it.)

The showcase will be broadcast on Nintendo’s YouTube channel at the following times.

Nintendo Indie World Showcase – August 18, 2020

  • Central Europe – 18:00
  • UK – 17:00
  • EDT – 12:00
  • PST – 09:00

And you can watch it right here.

If you’re looking for something new to play on Switch, check out this week’s lineup of new Nintendo eShop releases.


More video games from Thumbsticks

Bookmark our new releases page for regular Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 updates. You can also follow Thumbsticks on Facebook, Google News, Twitter, and Flipboard for a daily dispatch of gaming news


Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.