Connect with us

News

Pick up The Flame in the Flood free for a limited time

Grab your raft and head to the swollen river – The Flame in the Flood is available for free, for a limited time, from the Humble store.

Published

on

The Flame in the Flood

Grab your raft and head to the swollen river – The Flame in the Flood is available for free, for a limited time, from the Humble store.

The Flame in the Flood is a roguelite adventure, mixed with a bit of Huck Finn’s rafting (minus the overt racism), set in a post-apocalyptic North America. You’ll drift down the procedurally generated river, with only your faithful hound for company and your wits to keep you alive.

For a game that includes survival, inventory management, crafting, permadeath, and all that other stressful stuff, The Flame in the Flood can also be surprisingly meditative and calm, in its more pleasant moments.

If you’re yet to give it a try, then now is the perfect time: The Flame in the Flood is currently free, for a limited time, on the Humble Store.

Yes, free, as in, doesn’t cost you a single penny.

Stocks are limited, and so is the duration of the offer. We don’t know what the threshold will be for The Flame in the Flood to go “out of stock” – for free, at least – but the offer runs out at around 5pm BST (noon Eastern, 9am Pacific) on Saturday, May 12th, 2018.

There’s not really much more to add. Go and grab it, while you’ve got the chance.

(We know this offer doesn’t cost anything, but we still have to warn you that we may receive a commission for purchases made through third-party retail stores.)


More from Thumbsticks

Recommended for you


A request from Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.


Tom is an itinerant freelance technology writer who found a home as an Editor with Thumbsticks. Powered by coffee, RPGs, and local co-op.