Connect with us

News

Tom Clancy’s The Division Update 1.8 detailed

Update 1.8 adds two new game modes and a map to Tom Clancy’s The Division.

Published

on

Tom Clancy’s The Division Update 1.8

Update 1.8 adds two new game modes and a map to Tom Clancy’s The Division.

Ubisoft have confirmed that Update 1.8, Resistance, will be released for Tom Clancy’s The Division this autumn. The free update – which is the second of the two substantial content drops planned for Year 2 – introduces two new games modes, and expands the game map with the new West Side Pier area.

West Side Pier spreads across two new zones, and is accessible for all players. The sector sees defeated factions joining forces for the first time, which the Division must investigate.

The West Side Pier area is home to two new game modes, the Resistance PvE mode, which teams up different factions for the first time to fight against Division agents, and the Skirmish PvP mode. Skirmish sees two teams of four players compete against the clock to get the highest number of kills.

The update also adds the new Camp Clinton social hub, from which players can team up and configure gear.

Other Update 1.8 additions include unspecified improvements to last year’s Underground DLC, a revamp of the rogue mechanics, and tweaks to the gear system which will allow players improve the stats of their favourite items.

Ubisoft will be showing off the Resistance update in more detail later today on the The Division State of the Game live stream. The fun begins at 4pm BST/11am ET/8am PT.

Tom Clancy’s The Division Update 1.8 will be released simultaneously for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Windows PC later this year.


Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.