Connect with us


The latest Deus Ex: Mankind Divided DLC is out now for Linux

Feral Interactive bring the latest Deus Ex: Mankind Divided story DLC to Linux.



Deus Ex: Mankind Divided - A Criminal Past DLC

Feral Interactive bring the latest Deus Ex: Mankind Divided story DLC to Linux.

The new ‘A Criminal Past’ story expansion acts as prequel for Mankind Divided and features croaky Adam Jensen taking on his first mission for Task Force 29. Jensen – posing as convicted criminal – is sent into a high-security prison that is resident to a population of augmented and hostile felons. What could possibly go wrong?

A Criminal Past is now available to purchase for Linux on Steam, priced £9.49/$11.99/€11.99. You can also by the game’s season pass directly from the Feral Interactive website.


Feral Interactive have been doing sterling work in recent years, porting top-tier games to Mac and Linux such as the recent Hitman reboot, Dirt Rally, Mad Max and Tomb Raider. It’s good to see they are selling in enough numbers to make DLC releases worthwhile too.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided –  Linux requirements


  • Intel Core i3-4130/AMD FX8350 processor running Ubuntu 16.10 64-bit or SteamOS 2.0
  • 8GB of RAM
  • 2GB NVIDIA 680 GPU or better


  • Intel Core i7-3770K processor running Ubuntu 16.10 64-bit or SteamOS 2.0
  • 16GB of RAM
  • 6GB NVIDIA 1060 GPU or better
  • NVIDIA GPUs require driver version 367.57 or better

It’s worth noting that AMD and Intel GPUs are not supported.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided was released on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One last year and received mostly positive reviews.

Want more neat stuff?

If you want to keep abreast of the latest news, features, reviews, guides, and sales, we can send all our latest articles and great content straight to your inbox. You know, collated together, once or twice a week, in a newsletter. We wouldn't send them one at a time – that would be weird and annoying!

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Triangle Strategy, Kirby and the Forgotten Lands, and Into the Breach.