Dark Light

12 Women’s National Teams to feature for the first time.

Electronic Arts has announced that this year’s release in the FIFA series will include Women’s National Teams from Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, and the United States of America.

“Bringing some of the best women’s players and teams in the world to our franchise is a massive event for EA Sports, and we are equally excited  about bringing millions of fans a new way to play,” said David Rutter, VP and GM, EA Sports FIFA. “We’re making sure fans get an authentic experience when playing with Women’s National Teams thanks to our innovative player capture and reference tools, as well as the sophisticated gameplay platform which we will continue to innovate on in FIFA 16.”

The development team has captured new player movements by holding a motion capture session at EA Canada with four players from United States Women’s National Team. The players’ movements have helped build new locomotion for women in FIFA 16 including walks, runs, sprints, and horizontal movement.

“I honestly can’t believe all of the science and technology behind the game itself, let alone getting us into the motion capture suits and eventually into the game,” said Abby Wambach, forward for the United States Women’s National Team. “We’re all excited to see ourselves in the game, but even more excited to see the reaction from all of the fans, including the fans of our team that maybe wouldn’t be expecting something like this from EA Sports.”

Good work, EA Sports. Here’s the announcement trailer.

FIFA 16  will be released later this year on PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3.

1 comment
  1. Well played, EA Sports. This is literally the first time I’ve actually been impressed by anything to do with a FIFA game in about twenty years.

Comments are closed.

Related Posts