Connect with us
Advertisement

News

Stream details confirmed for final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter reveal

Masahiro Sakurai will reveal the final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter tomorrow in a 40-minute stream.

Published

on

Smash Bros Ultimate fighter reveal
Nintendo / Thumbsticks

Masahiro Sakurai will reveal the final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter tomorrow in a 40-minute stream.

After announcing the announcement of an announcement during the September 2021 Nintendo Direct, Nintendo has confirmed that the final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter reveal will take place tomorrow.

The stream will happen at 3 pm BST on Tuesday, October 5. That’s 7 am Pacific; 10 am Eastern; 11 pm in Japan; and 1 am the following day (October 6) in Sydney, Australia. Other time zones are available.

Advertisement

And it will last an eye-watering 40 minutes.

Sorry, what? 40 minutes? As in, forty? Four-zero? Not fourteen, one-four? Give us strength.

Still, at least once the final Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter has been revealed, after what feels like thousands of hours of Sakurai talking at us on video presentations, we won’t have to hear any more about it.

Predictions who the final fighter could be? Honestly, could not care less at this stage. Just pleased it will all be over soon. We’re already mentally preparing the “the evil is defeated” gif from The Cabin in the Woods.


You can follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Facebook. There is some stuff we get excited about, we promise. Just not this. Not any more.

We have a favour to ask

Thumbsticks has a couple of main aims. We want to write interesting articles and cover games that most outlets won't, and we want to give opportunities to new writers and new voices. But it's hard to do that in the current financial climate. If you'd like to help us fund these aims, you could always buy the team a cup of coffee.

No, not that Tim Horton. That would be weird. I've never even been to Canada. And I'm pretty sure he's dead? This Tim Horton is a freelance writer and lover of indie games. Painfully shy, powerfully awkward, you won't find me on social media.