Connect with us

News

Game Music Festival kicks off, highlights include Baldur’s Gate III and Hades

Watch this year’s Game Music Festival live on YouTube and Twitch.

Published

on

Game Music Festival Vol 3
Milena Młynarska

Watch this year’s Game Music Festival to see symphonic performances of music from Hades, Baldur’s Gate III, and Divinity: Original Sin II.

The third Game Music Festival begins today and features two days of music broadcast live from the National Forum of Music in Poland. Compositions from Baldur’s Gate III, Divinity: Original Sin II, Transistor, Hades, Pyre, Bastion will be performed, alongside talks from a range of award-winning composers.

The festival opens today with a press conference hosted by the Game Music Foundation’s Mateusz Pawlak with contributions from Baldur’s Gate III and Divinity series composer Borislav Slavov, and Bloober Team’s Arkadiusz Reikowski. The lineup for the next two days includes a series of music masterclasses and panel discussions plus two centrepiece concerts; The Symphony of Four Worlds and The Symphony of Sin. Here’s the full schedule.

Advertisement

Game Music Festival

The entire event will be streamed in high-quality sound and video using the best available audio codecs, and nine dynamic cameras to bring the two concerts to life. You can watch the festival via Twitch.tv or tune in to the two concerts on YouTube.

The Symphony of Four Worlds

October 16, 2020 – 7 pm BST, 8 pm CEST, 2 pm ET, 11 am PDT

Features music from Bastion, Transistor, Pyre, and Hades.

The Symphony of Sin

October 17, 2020 – 7 pm BST, 8 pm CEST, 2 pm ET, 11 am PDT

Features music from Baldur’s Gate III and Divinity: Original Sin II.


Follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Facebook for a daily delivery of video game news.

Special delivery for you

If you want to keep on top of the latest news, features, reviews, guides, and sales, we can send all our latest articles and great content straight to your inbox. You know, collated together, once or twice a week, in a newsletter. We wouldn't send them one at a time – that would be weird and annoying!

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.

Advertisement

Latest from Thumbsticks

Advertisement