Dark Light

Square Enix and Disney announce that Kingdom Hearts –The Story So Far–  is coming to PlayStation 4 later this month.

Square Enix is releasing a new compilation featuring some of the best games from the long-running RPG franchise that combines the worlds of Disney and Final Fantasy.

If you’re looking forward to the release of Kingdom Hearts IIIand you should be – but have little experience of the series, this compilation will provide the perfect place to jump in. Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far includes nine previously released games, and includes appearances from Sora, Donald Duck, and Goofy, among many others.

358/2 Days and Re:coded – which were originally released on the Nintendo DS – will both feature remastered HD cinematics.

Here’s what’s included.

Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far contents

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • KKingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

The collection is set for release on PlayStation 4 on October 30, 2018, priced at $39.99. If you start playing straight away, you might just about get through every game in time for the release of Kingdom Hearts III on January 25, 2019.

Related Posts