Connect with us

News

Watch today’s PlayStation 5 presentation from Sony

Just as it seemed like the Xbox Series X had the next console generation all to itself, Sony reveals more about the PlayStation 5.

Published

on

PlayStation 5 logo
Sony / Thumbsticks

Just as it seemed like the Xbox Series X had the next console generation all to itself, Sony reveals more about the PlayStation 5.

With Sony seemingly content to drip-feed PlayStation 5 information out through articles in Wired, Microsoft has been making hay while the sun shines. The Xbox Series X had a surprise reveal at The Game Awards last year, and there’s been a steady stream of information ever since, culminating in a full technical reveal this week.

Now it’s Sony’s turn.

The official PlayStation Twitter account has confirmed that PS5 lead system architect Mark Cerny will today provide “a deep dive” into the console’s system architecture.

The live stream begins today at 9 am PT – that’s noon ET and 4 pm GMT. You can watch it right here.

Let us know what you hope to see from the PlayStation 5 on Facebook and Twitter. And in the meantime, catch up with some PS4 games you might have missed in the latest PlayStation Store sale.

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Dragon Quest XI, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Transistor.