Dark Light

The first part of the stunning Red Dead Redemption 2 soundtrack gets a confirmed released date.

After an eight month wait, it’s been confirmed that The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 (Original Soundtrack) will be released by Lakeshore Records on July 12, 2019.

The album is the first of two soundtrack releases for Red Dead Redemption 2, and focuses on songs and vocal moments from some of the game’s most iconic scenes. It features tracks from Willie Nelson, D’Angelo, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme, Rocco DeLuca, and Daniel Lanois, who also produces the album.

A second album – titled The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score – will follow this summer and includes music from Woody Jackson’s sublime score, with contributions from Colin Stetson, David Ferguson, and Matt Sweeney among many others.

The original soundtrack album is available to pre-order now on iTunes and Google Play, with two tracks – the majestic Crash of Worlds by Rocco DeLucca and Table Top by Daniel Lanois – available to download immediately. You can also steam the album via Spotify.

Here’s the full track list. You can take a listen to the two preview tracks at the bottom of the page.

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Soundtrack – Track list

  1.  Unshaken – D’Angelo
  2. Moonlight – Daniel Lanois / Daryl Johnson / Joseph Maize / Darryl Hatcher / Rhiannon Giddens
  3. That’s the Way It Is – Daniel Lanois
  4. Mountain Finale – Daniel Lanois
  5. Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLuca
  6. Cruel World – Willie Nelson
  7. Red – Daniel Lanois
  8. Mountain Hymn – Rhiannon Giddens
  9. Mountain Banjo – Rhiannon Giddens
  10. Table Top – Daniel Lanois
  11. Love Come Back – Daniel Lanois
  12. Oh My Lovely – Daniel Lanois
  13. Cruel World – Josh Homme

Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLucca

Table Top – Daniel Lanois

Via Pitchfork.

For the latest Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch updates, visit our news page. And follow the Thumbsticks team on Twitter and Facebook for daily gaming updates.

Related Posts