Connect with us
Advertisement

News

Reminder: There’s a new Nintendo Direct today

JRPG fans should set their alarms for today’s Nintendo Direct broadcast.

Published

on

Nintendo Switch Logo
Nintendo

JRPG fans should set their alarms for today’s Nintendo Direct broadcast.

Nintendo has confirmed that a new Nintendo Direct live stream will be broadcast today. However, it’s not the E3-style showcase many fans have been waiting for.

Instead, today’s event will provide 20 minutes of information about the upcoming Nintendo Switch RPG, Xenoblade Chronicles 3.

Advertisement

You can watch the broadcast via the official Nintendo YouTube Channel at the following times.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Direct – Livestream Time

  • CEST – 4.00 pm
  • BST – 3.00 pm
  • EDT – 10.00 am
  • PDT – 7.00 am

Nintendo Direct - Xenoblade Chronicles 3

We don’t have official confirmation of Nintendo’s summer showcase, but rumours suggest another Direct is due on June 29.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 will be released exclusively for Nintendo Switch on July 29, 2022.


Save the Thumbsticks new releases page for the latest video games. And follow us on Flipboard, Facebook, Google News, YouTube, and Twitter.

We have a favour to ask

Thumbsticks has a couple of main aims. We want to write interesting articles and cover games that most outlets won't, and we want to give opportunities to new writers and new voices. But it's hard to do that in the current financial climate. If you'd like to help us fund these aims, you could always buy the team a cup of coffee.

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Triangle Strategy, Kirby and the Forgotten Lands, and Into the Breach.