Connect with us


Two classic Resident Evil soundtracks are getting vinyl releases

Capcom and Laced Records are releasing the Resident Evil and Resident Evil 2 original soundtracks on limited edition vinyl.



Resident Evil 2 soundtrack

Capcom and Laced Records are releasing the Resident Evil and Resident Evil 2 original soundtracks on limited edition vinyl.

Both scores will be released as deluxe double-vinyl collections in April, and feature original game compositions from Masami Ueda, Makoto Tomozawa, and Akira Kaida, AKA as the Capcom Sound Team.

Each release has been remastered and pressed onto audiophile heavyweight, deluxe double-vinyl 180g LPs. The standards editions are pressed on black vinyl, and the special limited editions will feature a marble-effect colourway, and come in a fully illustrated gate fold sleeve.


Resident Evil soundtrack

The groaning, unnerving score of the first game – which is taken from the GameCube remake – will make the perfect background music for relaxed, easy-going dinner parties with family and friends.

Resident Evil – Track Listing

Disk 1 | Side A

  • Nightmare
  • Prologue
  • Shot in the Silence
  • Evil Dead
  • Terror-1
  • Hunted!
  • Disappearance
  • Deathtrap
  • Terror-2
  • Lost in Darkness
  • Terror-3
  • A Casualty
  • Terror-4

Disk 1 | Side B

  • Save Theme
  • Vacant Room
  • Narrow and Close
  • Sigh of Relief
  • The Encounter
  • Ivies’ Domain
  • Talking to Yourself?
  • Cold Water
  • Sacrifice
  • Neptune
  • Vines of Wrath
  • Plant 42

Disk 2 | Side A

  • Deception
  • New Threat
  • Rush of Fear
  • Rush of Horror
  • Underground
  • Bravo Captain
  • Room of Lisa
  • Question of Trust

Disk 2 | Side B

  • Memento
  • The Depth
  • Concrete Bound
  • Secret Revealed
  • Double-Cross
  • The Awakening
  • Tyrant-1
  • Countdown
  • Tyrant-2
  • Epilogue
  • Ending Credits

Resident Evil 2 – Track Listing

Disk 1 | Side A

  • The Beginning Of Story
  • Annette’s Recollection
  • Normal End Title
  • Special End Title
  • Credit Line Of Whole Staff
  • Prologue
  • Raccoon City
  • The Front Hall
  • There Will Be Retribution
  • Primarch’s Honour

Disk 1 | Side B

  • The First Floor
  • The Second Floor
  • Secure Place
  • Leon with Claire
  • The Library
  • Sherry’s Theme
  • The Basement Of Police Station
  • T-A
  • The First Malformation of G
  • Ada’s Theme

Disk 2 | Side A

  • The Marshalling Yard (The First Half)
  • The Marshalling Yard (The Latter Half)
  • The Second Malformation of G
  • The Underground Laboratory
  • Is Ada Spy!?
  • Escape From Laboratory

Disk 2 | Side B

  • Good Bye, Leon
  • Mother
  • One More Kiss
  • T-B
  • The Third Malformation of G
  • And After That…
  • Credit Line

Both soundtracks are available to pre-order now from the Laced Records website, priced at €33/$35 each.

Want more neat stuff?

If you want to keep abreast of the latest news, features, reviews, guides, and sales, we can send all our latest articles and great content straight to your inbox. You know, collated together, once or twice a week, in a newsletter. We wouldn't send them one at a time – that would be weird and annoying!

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Triangle Strategy, Kirby and the Forgotten Lands, and Into the Breach.