Connect with us
Advertisement

News

A new Super Smash Bros. Nintendo Direct drops tomorrow

Surprise! Nintendo has announced that a new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct will air tomorrow.

Published

on

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - Terry Bogard
Nintendo / Thumbsticks

Surprise! Nintendo has announced a new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct will air tomorrow.

Tomorrow’s live stream will be hosted by Super Smash Bros. Ultimate director Masahiro Sakurai and will last around 45 minutes. According to Nintendo, the video will feature an in-depth look at upcoming DLC fighter, Terry Bogard from the Fatal Fury series.

Viewers can tune in at 1 pm GMT / 2 pm CET / 8 am ET / 5 am PT via Nintendo’s various YouTube channels.

Advertisement

Terry Bogard is the fourth fighter in the first pack of DLC fighters for the Nintendo Switch fighting game. He follows in the footsteps of Persona’s Joker, Dragon Quest’s Hero and Banjo & Kazooie. Each additional character also includes a new stage and additional music tracks.

Nintendo also says that update 6.0 of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will arrive soon and include various fighter adjustments.

Tomorrow’s video won’t feature announcements for any new fighters, but we wouldn’t be surprised if the Terry Bogard challenger pack becomes available to download shortly after broadcast.


Visit our new releases page for the latest Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One games. And follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Flipboard for daily gaming news updates.

How did we do?

We hope you found this article useful, or informative, or thought provoking, or maybe even a little entertaining. Perhaps it was a guide that helped you through a tricky bit, or we even saved you some money? Lovely stuff! If you'd like to say "thanks" you could always buy the team a cup of coffee.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.

Advertisement

Latest from Thumbsticks

Advertisement