Connect with us
Advertisement

News

Watch Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Sakurai Presents Sephiroth

Want to know what moves Final Fantasy VII’s Sephiroth will use in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate? Watch today’s livestream to find out.

Published

on

Sephiroth - Super Smash Bros Ultimate
Nintendo

Want to know what moves Final Fantasy VII’s Sephiroth will use in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate? Watch today’s livestream to find out.

Sephiroth was revealed as the next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC fighter at The Games Awards last week. The introductory video raised eyebrows by appearing to show Mario skewered by Sephiroth’s blade. Lucky for Mario, and is, it just snagged his overalls. Phew!

Today’s live stream will be hosted by game director Masahiro Sakurai and will reveal more about the character’s moves and abilities. A release date should also be confirmed.

Advertisement

The 35-minute broadcast begins at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET and you can watch it right here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=orLQYyfpuQU&feature=emb_title


Follow Thumbsticks on Twitter and Facebook for a daily delivery of video game news.

How did we do?

We hope you found this article useful, or informative, or thought provoking, or maybe even a little entertaining. Perhaps it was a guide that helped you through a tricky bit, or we even saved you some money? Lovely stuff! If you'd like to say "thanks" you could always buy the team a cup of coffee.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.