Connect with us

News

Where and when to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

Summer Geoff Fest nears its end with Gamescom Opening Night Live 2020. Here’s where and when to watch this year’s show.

Published

on

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2020
gamescom

Summer Geoff Fest nears its end with Gamescom Opening Night Live 2020. Here’s when and where you can watch this year’s show.

Gamescom Opening Night Live marks the start of this year’s all-digital Gamescom expo, which in turn marks the end of this year’s Summer Games Fest.

The Geoff Keighley-fronted jamboree of game reveals and demos has been an admirable (if somewhat opportunistic) attempt to plug the gap left by E3. In many respects, the summer-long spread of PR activity has been even more gruelling and harder to cover than a typical trip to E3. It will be interesting to see what the future holds.

In the meantime, there’s a final flagship event to get hyped for. Gamescom Opening Night Live will feature a gameplay demo of upcoming PS5 exclusive Ratchet & Clank: A Rift Apart, as well as previews of Fall Guys: Season 2, and Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War. There will also be new content on show for World of Warcraft and Doom Eternal.

Other publishers with games to promote include 2K, Gearbox, WB Games, Xbox, Square Enix, and Bungie. And hopefully, we can also look forward to a few surprises.

Here’s the start time and livestream feed for this year’s two-hour-long showcase.

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2020 start time

  • 8 pm CEST
  • 7 pm BST
  • 2 pm ET
  • 11 am PT

A pre-show will begin 30 minutes before the event starts.

Have a great vacation Geoff.


Add to your woes by following Thumbsticks on Flipboard, Facebook, Google News, and Twitter. You also won’t go wrong by bookmarking our news and new releases pages.


Recommended for you


Enjoyed this article?

Found it interesting, entertaining, useful, or informative? Maybe it even saved you some money. That's great to hear! Sadly, independent publishing is struggling worse than ever, and Thumbsticks is no exception. So please, if you can afford to, consider supporting us via Patreon or buying us a coffee.

Thumbsticks Patreon button
Thumbsticks Ko-Fi button

Enjoyed this article?

Found it interesting, entertaining, useful, or informative? Maybe it even saved you some money. That's great to hear! Sadly, independent publishing is struggling worse than ever, and Thumbsticks is no exception. So please, if you can afford to, consider supporting us via Patreon or buying us a coffee.

Thumbsticks Patreon button
Thumbsticks Ko-Fi button

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.