Connect with us

News

Where to watch today’s PlayStation State of Play

The Last of Us Part 2? A new Batman game? These are just some of the rumours swirling around September’s PlayStation State of Play.

Published

on

PlayStation - State of Play September 2019

A release date for The Last of Us Part 2? A new Batman game? These are just some of the rumours swirling around September’s PlayStation State of Play.

Sony returns with a new State of Play broadcast later today. The show is due to run for 20 minutes and promises some new game reveals, including more information on titles from SIE Worldwide Studios.

One of those titles is going to be The Last of Us Part II, with Naughty Dog now in full tweet promotion mode. A new trailer and release window are expected.

Advertisement

WB Games Montréal has also been busy teasing something Batman-related. If it’s the long-mooted game based on Scott Snyder’s Court of the Owls storyline, we’ll be very happy indeed.

Sony has also confirmed that this month’s State of Play will sport a fresh new look, most likely due to lukewarm response given to previous editions. Here’s when you can watch this month’s show.

PlayStation State of Play

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

  • 1:00pm PT
  • 4:00pm ET
  • 9:00pm BST
  • 10:00pm CEST

You can livestream the show on , , , and .


Visit our new releases page for weekly updates on the latest Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 games. You can also follow Thumbsticks on Flipboard or Twitter.

We have a favour to ask

Thumbsticks has a couple of main aims. We want to write interesting articles and cover games that most outlets won't, and we want to give opportunities to new writers and new voices. And right now, with the current state of online publishing? It's tough! We hate to ask, but if you want us to continue writing what others won't, or to keep covering weird indie games, or to be able to give opportunities to new writers – and only if you can afford it – then please consider supporting us on Patreon.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.

Advertisement

Latest from Thumbsticks

Advertisement