Connect with us
Advertisement

News

Watch the Xbox Anniversary Celebration livestream

Just a quick reminder that the Xbox Anniversary Celebration livestream will be broadcast today, celebrating 20 years of Xbox history.

Published

on

Xbox 20 years
Xbox

The Xbox Anniversary Celebration livestream will be broadcast today, celebrating 20 years of Xbox history.

The livestream is pitched as a look back at Microsoft’s console history and although no new game announcements are planned, we’re hoping there will be a surprise or two.

Speaking about the celebration, Xbox Wire editor-in-chief Will Tuttle says:

Advertisement

“We are excited to mark this milestone with you as we celebrate some of our favorite moments from the past 20 years of Xbox. It’s been fun to reminiscence on all the memories we’ve shared with the Xbox community over the years and are excited about what the next 20 years with has in store as we continue to play.”

Here’s when and where you can watch the Xbox Anniversary Celebration livestream.

Xbox Anniversary Celebration details

When to watch

  • 10:00 a.m. PT
  • 1:00 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. GMT

Where to watch


Bookmark the Thumbsticks new releases page for the latest Xbox, PlayStation and Nintendo Switch games. You can also follow us on Flipboard, Facebook, Google News, and Twitter for a daily delivery of video game news.

Enjoyed this article?

We hope you found it useful, or informative, or thought provoking, or maybe even a little entertaining. Perhaps it was a guide that helped you through a tight spot, or we even saved you some money? Lovely stuff! If you'd like to say "thanks" you could always buy the team a cup of coffee.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Paper Mario: The Origami King, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Pikmin 3 Deluxe.