Connect with us


The Xbox Winter of Arcade brings games and gift card rewards

The [email protected] – Winter of Arcade comes to Xbox One. It’s like the Summer of Arcade, but in Winter.



Xbox Winter of Arcade

The [email protected] Winter of Arcade comes to Xbox One. It’s like the Summer of Arcade, but in Winter.

The [email protected] Winter of Arcade brings together nine new games, and some customer loyalty rewards, to Xbox One this December.

Following in the footsteps of the Xbox 360’s much-missed Summer of Arcade promotions, the Winter of Arcade includes a selection of nine new indie games, plus gift card rewards for every purchase.

The first three games – Monster Boy and the Cursed KingdomMutant Year Zero, and Subtautica – are available now, and will be followed by titles including Desert ChildDonut County, and Capy’s long-awaited roguelikeBelow.

Customers will receive a $5 gift card for each one of the listed games purchased during the promotion, up to a total of $40.

[email protected] – Winter of Arcade games

  • Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom – Out now
  • Mutant Year Zero – Out now
  • Subnautica – Out now
  • Ashen – Dec. 7
  • Hello Neighbor: Hide and Seek – Dec. 7
  • Kingdom Two Crowns – Dec. 11
  • Desert Child – Dec. 12
  • Below – Dec. 14
  • Donut County – Dec. 18

Winter of Arcade games can be purchased through the Microsoft Store Online, or Xbox Digital Games Store. In addition, Below, Ashen, Mutant Year Zero, and Kingdom Two Crowns will be included day-and-date with Xbox Game Pass

Winter is coming to the United States, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Australia, New Zealand, and Canada. The promotion runs until December 21, 2018.

A request from Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.

Recommended for you

Thumbsticks editor, and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Ape Out, Skyrim (again), and Yoshi's Crafted World.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *