Dark Light

Bandai Namco reveal what’s inside the Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Collector’s Edition.

Bandai Namco Entertainment have detailed the goodies that will be included in the Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Collector’s Edition. Or The Strangereal Edition, to use its full name.

There are no major surprises – it’s a book, a model plane, a badge, and some exclusive digital content – but it all looks well produced, and each copy will be uniquely numbered. Here’s what’s inside.

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Collector’s Edition contents

  • A copy of the game on disc
  • Season Pass: three aircrafts, three news missions, and a music player mode
  • 40cm die-cast metal figurine of the Arsenal Bird Fighter plane
  • Aces at War: A History 2019 – an A4 art book with 150 pages of illustrations, interviews, and four short stories written by game director Sunao Katabuchi
  • 3cm metal pin
  • Two embroidered patches of the Erusea and Usea crests

You don’t even have to imagine what all of these treats look like, Bandai Namco have thoughtfully provided this lovely picture.

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Collector's Edition

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown will be released for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 18, 2019, and will come to PC on February 1, 2019.

More video games from Thumbsticks

Visit our new releases page for regular updates on every game coming to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Switch. And find out why the PlayStation Classic mini-console is, in fact, a bad thing.

Related Posts