Ballads of Hyrule - Rozen
Search Menu

Materia Collective’s Ballads of Hyrule is now available for pre-order

Dark Light

Materia Collective has announced that Ballads of Hyrule, a new album of Legend of Zelda orchestral arrangements, is now available for pre-order.

Ballads of Hyrule has been arranged by award-wining composer, Rozen, and features new orchestral arrangements of 15 tracks from Nintendo’s The Legend of Zelda series.

The album – which includes music from Breath of the Wild, Link’s Awakening, and Ocarina of Time – is the follow-up Rozen’s 2017 work, Sins of Hyrule.

You can listen to two preview tracks, Kass’s Theme and Zora’s Domain, on the album’s Bandcamp page.

Rozen says of the album:

Ballads of Hyrule is the spiritual antithesis to Sins of Hyrule. The goal is to draw you into the more contemplative side of the lands of Hyrule; a nocturnal walk that feeds on the gifts left by the three goddesses: Nayru, Farore and Din, captured in nature.”

Here’s the full track-list:

Ballads of Hyrule by Rozen tracklist

  1. Fairy’s Tears
  2. Ballad of the Windfish
  3. Lost in the Wind
  4. Sheik’s Devotion
  5. Kass’s Theme
  6. Moonlit Stroll on Dragon Roost Island
  7. Zora’s Domain
  8. Serenade of Water
  9. Kakariko Village
  10. Stables ~ Epona
  11. Come Visit From Time to Time
  12. Song of Storms
  13. Nayru’s Love
  14. Din’s Fire
  15. Farore’s Wind

Ballads of Hyrule is available to pre-order via Bandcamp ahead of its release on May 1, 2018.

The album is priced at $10 for digital formats, and $25 on CD. It will also be released on a four-panel digipak CD, and a $35 limited run vinyl.

More from Thumbsticks

Related Posts