Connect with us

News

Google Stadia launch date confirmed

Google Stadia’s November launch date is finally confirmed.

Published

on

Google Stadia Controllers
Google / Thumbsticks

Stadia, the new video game streaming platform from Google, gets a confirmed November launch date.

Owners of the Google Stadia Founder’s Edition will be able to begin playing games online on November 19, 2019. The launch day lineup will include Red Dead Redemption 2, Mortal Kombat 11, and Kine, among many others.

The Founder’s Edition bundle includes a controller, ChromeCast Ultra dongle, and a three month subscription to Stadia Pro. It also includes a buddy pass to give to a friend, or foe.

Google Stadia Launch Date and Time

  • PST – November 19, 2019 – 9AM
  • BST – November 19, 2019 – 5PM
  • CET – November 19, 2019 – 6PM

The Founder’s Editions remains on sale in some regions and is priced at $129/£119. Both the Founder’s and Premiere editions will be shipped to consumers in the order they were purchased, Google says.

Google Stadia was officially announced at this year’s Game Development Conference. Assuming you can maintain a 35 Mbps download speed, the Pro level service should offer up to 4K/60 FPS HDR video with 5.1 surround sound. Read our guide to find out more.


Check out the Thumbsticks new releases page for weekly updates on the latest Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PS4 games. You can also follow Thumbsticks on Flipboard or Twittere.

Support Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.


Recommended for you


Thumbsticks editor, and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Fire Emblem Three Houses, Skyrim (still), and Grid.