Connect with us

News

Google Stadia launch date, games, and price to be announced this week

Google will reveal more details about the Stadia online game streaming service on Thursday.

Published

on

Google Stadia

Google will reveal more details about the Stadia online game streaming service on Thursday.

Google isn’t at E3 2019, but that hasn’t stopped the company from name-checking the event in its promotional materials, and setting the date for Stadia’s full reveal a few days before the big show.

The first Stadia Connect will be broadcast on June 6 and promises to reveal details of the game streaming service’s launch date, software lineup, and price.

Advertisement

Stadia was first revealed at the Game Developers Conference in March, with demos of Ubisoft’s Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and Id Software’s Doom Eternal receiving a cautiously optimistic response from attendees. It was also confirmed that industry luminary, Jade Raymond, is working on an exclusive game at new first party studio, Stadia Games and Entertainment.

Watch the Google Stadia Connect live stream

  • 9AM PDT
  • 12PM ET
  • 5PM BST
  • 6PM CET

Stadia can be used on any device running Google Chrome and supports existing game controllers such as the Xbox Wireless Controller and the PlayStation Dual Shock 4. It also has its own proprietary controller that connects directly to Stadia servers and is integrated with Google Assistant.


Although many are tipping Google Stadia as the future of video games, don’t forget the here and now. Visit our new releases page for details of this week’s new PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One games.

A request from Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.



Recommended for you


Thumbsticks editor, and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Ape Out, Skyrim (again), and Yoshi's Crafted World.