Dark Light

A new patch for the PC version of PUBG has brought with it friends list functionality and an emote system.

There are twelve default emotes available, and there are more on the way. You have: surrender, rage, you’re done, negative, provoke, come here, laugh, go, hello, affirmative, thanks,  and clap. In other words, you have everything a master tactician needs.

You can see the emotes in action in this video here:

Next are the friend lists. They can hold up to fifty people, and they aren’t a two-way street. It isn’t a system of inviting and accepting friend requests; it’s more about following people.

Main menu voice chat has been added as well, which means you and your team can speak and figure out your game plan there.

There are tweaks and performance improvements here and there as well, with lag reduction and bug fixes in lots of different areas.

The PUBG team also explained that alterations to limb and vehicle penetration have been delayed: “Unfortunately, there’s been an alteration in our plans, but we will be sure to give an update on this at a later time.”

To view the full patch notes, click here.

Also on Thumbsticks

Related Posts