Dark Light

Street Fighter 2, Ghouls ‘N Ghosts, and Sonic Pinball are among the new games confirmed for the Sega Genesis and Mega Drive Mini.

Sega has revealed the next ten games included on the Sega Genesis and Mega Drive Mini, plus details of the console’s 6-button controller.

The next batch of titles includes Capcom’s classic fighting game, Street Fighter 2: Special Champion Edition, Ancient’s beloved RPG, Beyond Oasis, and Westone’s accomplished action role-playing game, Wonder Boy in Monster World.

Mega Man: The Willy Wars – a compilation of the Blue Bomber’s first three games – is also on the list. This means that the Sega Genesis and Mega Drive Mini will actually include 42 full games.

Sega has also confirmed that the Mega Drive 6-button controller will get a standalone release in late August, and will be priced at £17.99 in the UK.

Here’s full lineup of confirmed titles.

Sega Genesis/Mega Drive Mini game list

  1. Sonic the Hedgehog
  2. Ecco the Dolphin
  3. Castlevania: Bloodlines
  4. Space Harrier 2
  5. Shining Force
  6. Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
  7. ToeJam & Earl
  8. Comix Zone
  9. Altered Beast
  10. Gunstar Heroes
  11. Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse
  12. World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck
  13. Thunder Force III
  14. Super Fantasy Zone
  15. Shinobi III
  16. Streets of Rage 2
  17. Earthworm Jim
  18. Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  19. Contra: Hard Corps
  20. Landstalker
  21. Mega Man: The Wily Wars (NEW)
  22. Street Fighter II: Special Champion Edition (NEW)
  23. Ghouls ‘n Ghosts (NEW)
  24. Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle (NEW)
  25. Beyond Oasis (NEW)
  26. Golden Axe (NEW)
  27. Phantasy Star IV: The End of the Millennium (NEW)
  28. Sonic the Hedgehog Spinball (NEW)
  29. Vectorman (NEW)
  30. Wonder Boy in Monster World (NEW)

The Sega Genesis and Mega Drive Mini will be released on September 19, 2019, and is priced at in the US, and £69.99 in the UK. If you want to play many of these games right now you should check out the Sega Genesis Classics collection on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Related Posts