Dark Light

Versus Evil have announced that the final part of Stoic’s Viking RPG trilogy, Banner Saga 3, will be released in July.

Banner Saga 3 will launch on July 24, 2018 for PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, with mobile versions due in the second half of the year.

This is the first time that home consoles will receive a Banner Saga release day and date with PC. The first two games in the trilogy will also be come to Nintendo Switch before July so that new players can catch up with the story so far.

Steve Escalante, general manager of publisher Versus Evil, said in a press release:

Banner Saga 3 will maintain the legacy created by the previous two games in the series. Even more exciting is the fact that in addition to PC we are bringing Banner Saga 3 to PlayStation 4, Microsoft’s Xbox One and the Nintendo Switch simultaneously at launch. Stoic have created a trilogy that will stand the test of time as one of the best RPGs ever created and one that has resonated with fans from all over the world. This is it! This is the end. If there was ever a time to experience the Banner Saga it is now.”

There will be three digital versions of the game on PC. The standard edition will be priced at a very reasonable $24.99 and come with no goodies whatsoever. The Deluxe Edition will be $29.99, and will include a copy of Austin Wintory’s soundtrack, a digital wallpaper, a world map, and the ‘Gold Wasp’ in-game title. You’ll be buzzing with that one.

The Legendary Edition is priced at $39.99, comes with all of the above items, and adds the Shadow Walker Heroic Title, the Petrie Clan Ring legendary item. It also includes the digital Banner Saga novel, ‘Gift of Hadrborg’.

Versus Evil has also confirmed the contents of the Dredge Ally Pack pre-order bonus for the PC edition.

Banner Saga 3 PC pre-order bonuses

  • Dredge Stoneguard Character – Rank 10 Hero called Kivi
  • Unique Combat Ability: Tank
  • Unique Dredge Item – Sculptor’s Tools
  • Exclusive Dredge Heraldry
  • Unique Heroic Title: “Shield Cleaver’
  • Banner Saga 3 Overture – Music track by Austin Wintory

On the physical side, 505 Games will be handling publishing duties with The Banner Saga Trilogy: Bonus Edition, which is due for release on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. The Bonus Edition includes all three games, plus a mini art book, poster, best of soundtrack, and an in-game item. It will be released on July 24 in the US and July 27 in Europe.

More from Thumbsticks

Related Posts