Connect with us

News

Nintendo and PlayStation to reveal new games tomorrow

Nintendo and Sony end the year with new live streams to announce upcoming games for the Switch and PlayStation 4.

Published

on

PlayStation and Nintendo Livestreams
Thumbsticks

Nintendo and Sony end the year with new live streams to announce upcoming games for the Switch and PlayStation 4.

Update: December 12, 2019

We have full recaps of this week’s PlayStation State of Play and Nintendo Indie World broadcasts.

Original story

Make sure to set your internet TV tuners to receive mode tomorrow. Sony and Nintendo want to tell you about some new games coming to the PS4 and Switch.

A new PlayStation State of Play will be broadcast on December 10 at 6am PT, with an Nintendo Indie World showcase following at 10am PT.

The last State of Play of the year will last for approximately 20 minutes and features a mixture of game reveals, release date announcements, new gameplay footage. Sony says the broadcast won’t include any information on the PlayStation 5 next-generation console.

The Nintendo Indie World showcase will also last 20 minutes and features information on a range of upcoming indie games for the Switch. Here’s hoping we get a release date for Kentucky Route Zero.

PlayStation State of Play

  • Date: December 10
  • Time: 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm UK / 3pm CET
  • Where to watch: Youtube

Nintendo Indie World

  • Date: December 10
  • Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK / 7pm CET
  • Where to watchYoutube

Let us know on Twitter or Facebook what games you hope to see. You can also check out this week’s new console releases with our handy guide.

Enjoyed this article?

Found it interesting, entertaining, useful, or informative? Maybe it even saved you some money. That's great to hear! Sadly, independent publishing is struggling worse than ever, and Thumbsticks is no exception. So please, if you can afford to, consider supporting us via Patreon or buying us a coffee.

Thumbsticks Patreon button
Thumbsticks Ko-Fi button

Thumbsticks editor and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Dragon Quest XI, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and Transistor.