Connect with us

Guides

E3 2019: Press Conference, Live Stream, and Floor Plan Guide

Our complete guide to the dates and times of each E3 press conference and how to watch them.

Published

on

E3 2019

E3 2019 is full to the brim with press conferences and live streams. Here’s our complete guide to the dates and times of each event, and how to watch them.

It’s hard to gauge how this year’s E3 will pan out. On one hand, the absence of PlayStation is keenly felt, and the full reveal of Google Stadia could prove disruptive. On the other hand, there’s a lot to be excited about. Microsoft will reveal more about its new Xbox hardware and cloud-streaming plans, Square Enix is resurgent, and Nintendo should have a packed lineup of Switch games to detail. Whatever your gaming passion, E3 2019 should still deliver.

Here’s our guide to the times, dates and viewing options of every major E3 2019 press conference, plus a look at the show floor for those in attendance.

Advertisement

E3 2019 Press Conferences and Events

June 8-9, 2019

EA Play

Electronic Arts will once again ride on the coat-tails of E3 with another two-day EA Play event. There’s no press conference this year but a livestream on June 8 will feature the likes of FIFA 20, Madden NFL 20, Apex Legends, and respawn’s Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

When to watch:

  • PT: 9:15am
  • ET: 12:15pm
  • BST: 5:15pm
  • CEST: 6:15pm

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Xbox E3 2019 Briefing

It’s rumoured that Microsft will be showcasing 14 first-party games during their E3 2019 briefing on June 9. Halo Infinite, Gears of War 5, and a new Forza are almost a certainty, and we also hope to see the first fruits from new Xbox Game Studios, The Initiative and NInja Theory. We also love to see the rumoured Fable project from Playground Games.

A special edition of Inside Xbox will be broadcast after the briefing with additional announcements, live game demos, and developer interviews.

When to watch:

  • PT: 1pm
  • ET: 4pm
  • BST: 9pm
  • CEST: 10pm

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Mixer

Bethesda

Wolfenstein Youngblood and Doom Eternal are likely to be part of Bethesda’s fifth Annual Bethesda #BE3 Showcase. We also hope to see a little more of The Elder Scrolls VI. Just a mountain top will keep us going.

When to watch:

  • PT: 5:30pm
  • ET: 8:30pm
  • BST: 1:30am (Monday, June 10)
  • CEST: 2:30am (Monday, June 10)

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Mixer

Devolver Digital

The acclaimed indie publisher is holding its third annual E3 press conference on June 9. Nina Struthers returns to present another eclectic lineup of announcements. Expect games and gore in equal measure.

When to watch:

  • PT: 7pm
  • ET: 10pm
  • BST: 3am (Monday, June 10)
  • CEST: 4am (Monday, June 10)

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube

Advertisement

Monday, June 10, 2019

PC Gaming Show

This year’s PC Gaming Show will include the world exclusive reveal of a new title from Rebellion, plus announcements from Chucklefish, Epic Games, and Digital Extremes among many others.

When to watch:

  • PT: 10am
  • ET: 1pm
  • BST: 5pm
  • CEST: 6pm

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Mixer

Ubisoft

Watch Dogs Legion is tipped to be the big reveal at Ubisoft’s E3 2019 press conference. We can also look forward to more information on Ghost Recon Breakpoint, and perhaps something new to demonstrate the publisher’s support for the Nintendo Switch. Make sure to tune in if you like roller-skates.

When to watch:

  • PT: 1pm
  • ET: 4pm
  • BST: 9pm
  • CEST: 10pm

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Mixer | Web

Square Enix

Square Enix has one of the most eagerly anticipated lineups at E3 2019. During the Square Enix Live E3 2019 broadcast we’ll get our first in-depth look at Crystal Dynamics’ The Avengers, more details on Final Fantasy VII Remake, and clarification on whatever Outriders might be.

When to watch:

  • PT: 6pm
  • ET: 9pm
  • BST: 2am (June 11)
  • CEST: 3am (June 11)

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Web

June 11, 2019

Nintendo Direct E3 2019

Nintendo is the last big console player to have a booth on the E3 show floor. The company will broadcast the Nintendo Direct E3 2019 on Tuesday June 11. Expect to hear more about upcoming Nintendo Switch games including Animal Crossing, Luigi’s Mansion 3, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, and Super Mario Maker 2.

Nintendo will also hold the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and Splatoon 2 World Championships, and a Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational on June 8 at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles.

Advertisement

When to watch:

  • PT: 9am
  • ET: 12pm
  • BST: 5pm
  • CEST: 6pm

Where to watch: Twitch | YouTube | Web

June 11-13, 2019

E3 Coliseum

Geoff Keighley returns with another packed schedule of developer panels at the E3 Coliseum. This years lineup includes talks on Borderlands 3, Rocket League, Destiny 2Minecraft, and The Outer Worlds. Head over to the E3 Coliseum website for full details.

E3 2019 Floor Plans

The gap left by PlayStation can certainly be seen on this year’s E3 show floor. Microsoft are also absent, with their booth located a short walk from the LA Convention Center at the Microsoft Theater. New additions to the show floor include an outing for mixed-reality art exhibit, The Unreal Garden. It’s one way to fill the space, we suppose. Here are the official E3 2019 floor plans.

South Hall

E3 2019 South Hall Floor Plan

West Hall

E3 2019 West Hall Floor Plan

Not E3 2019

There’s a range of other events orbiting E3 2019. Strictly speaking, EA Play, the PC Gaming Show, and the Devolver press conference should appear here, but we’ve included them above due to their size and importance. Devolver will, of course, be taking up residence in the parking lot across the street. It’s no longer a Hooters, but that doesn’t mean it will be any more classy. Expect weird games, Airstream trailers, beer, grilled meats, and a big balloon to really upset the ESA.

More indie games will be on show at The Mix, a showcase for independent developers open demo their games to the press and games industry. Limited Run is also holding another press conference on June 10, as is virtual reality events and games company, Upload VR.

Elsewhere, hardware manufacturer AMD will detail some of the tech behind the next generation of consoles on June 10. Netflix will also take to the Coliseum stage on June 12 to reveal more about their plans for interactive video entertainment.


You can follow our E3 2019 coverage here on Thumbsticks and Twitter. And if you see us on the show floor, do say hello.

Recommended for you


A request from Thumbsticks

If you like what we do and want to support free, quality games writing, then please consider supporting us via Patreon, buying us a coffee, or subscribing to our newsletter.


Thumbsticks editor, and connoisseur of Belgian buns. Currently playing: Ape Out, Skyrim (again), and Yoshi's Crafted World.